Standard

oneBREATHmeditation

There was a young man who said, “Though,
It seems that I know that I know,
What I would like to see,
Is the eye that sees me,
When I know that I know that I know.” ~ Alan Watts
 

Thinking about Thinking

One of the most fascinating, yet detrimental abilities human beings possess is the ability to think about our own thoughts. For some, this is proof of man’s intelligence and superiority over the animal kingdom, this self-consciousness. While this can be a great advantage and source of self-inquiry, I also believe most of the ills we face in life are due to our inability to STOP this incessant thinking about thinking. Much like your own eye, the more you can actually see it(cataracts), the less effectively it is really working. This clouding of thoughts interpreting thoughts can lead to confusion and mental blindness.

How often do we…

View original post 1,371 more words

Leave a Reply

